CLICK FOR THOUGHT OF THE DAY
SITE SEARCH | LOGIN


Mission Statement

The mission of our church is to love, serve and worship the Lord by:
  • Providing a welcoming, loving sanctuary to all those who seek God.
  • Embracing and supporting those who are in need.
  • Continuing our timeless Orthodox heritage and passing this down to the next generations.
  • Promoting parish growth through community outreach.
  • Becoming more Christ-like in all that we do.
We do this all for the Glory of Jesus Christ.

Upcoming Events

Sun, Aug. 2, 9:00 am.Divine Liturgy will be held, with Hours at 8:40 am.
Tue, Aug. 4, 7:00 pm.Stewardship meeting will be held in the church hall for the third invited group.
Wed, Aug. 5, 7:00 pm.The St. Anastasia Sisterhood Tea committee will meet in the church hall to discuss the September 26 event.
Thu, Aug. 6, 7:00 pm.The church painting committee will meet in the church hall.
Sun, Aug. 9, 9:00 am.Divine Liturgy will be held, with Hours at 8:40 am. Everyone is invited to attend the Sr. UOL / Convention meeting following coffee hour in the church hall.
Tue, Aug. 11, 7:00 pm.Stewardship meeting will be held in the church hall for the fourth invited group.
Wed, Aug. 12, All are welcome to attend the Sisterhood trip & tour by Bishop Daniel at the archdiocese in South Bound Brook, NJ.
Sun, Aug. 16, 9:00 am.Divine Liturgy will be held, with Hours at 8:40 am. A sisterhood meeting will follow during coffee hour in the church hall.
Wed, Aug. 19, 9:30 am.Blessing of the Fruit Liturgy will be held for Transfiguration.
Sun, Aug. 23, 9:00 am.Divine Liturgy will be held, with Hours at 8:40 am.
Mon, Aug. 24, 7:00 pm.A meeting for the upcoming holiday bazaar will be held in the church hall.
Fri, Aug. 28, 9:30 am.Blessing of the Flowers Liturgy will be held for the Dormition of Theotokos.
Sun, Aug. 30, 9:00 am.Divine Liturgy will be held, with Hours at 8:40 am.


10 am, July 12

Get PDF

Get PDF

Recent Events

Sat, Sept. 21, 2013 Tea & Fashion Show by Sisterhood of Anastasia.
Sat, Jan. 26, 2013 Metropolitan Antony Enthronement - Saint Andrew Ukrainian Orthodox Cathedral, Silver Spring, MD.
Sun, July 8, 2012 Liturgy in the Park followed by picnic with live band.
Contributions to assist those injured in Ukraine during the recent demonstrations can be expedited by going to the Consistory website: www.uocofusa.org. There is a donation button allowing you to make an instant gift of funds. Alternatively they can be sent to the Consistory, PO Box 495, South Bound Brook, NJ 08880, or see Lauren Bentley.


Holy Ghost Ukrainian Orthodox Church
392 Charles Street
Coatesville, PA 19320
610.384.2460

Welcoming People of All Ethnic
Origins. Services in English.



Publications: